Reviews

zoe-review-new
Darren-Review

Gemma-new-review

Paolo

The BBQ was absolutely amazing as well as the pool area and the games room. The hosts were super nice and helpful and made our stay even more enjoyable. Stefanie + Jacob from Ireland, August 2015

A nice stay with an unbelievable view from the terrace. Friendly hosts and funny guests.  Markus + Mona from Germany, August 2015

We had such a great time! Everyone we met was so fun and welcoming. Sarah + Caroline  from Colorado, USA

It was an amazing time. I have met so many great people, even when I was travelling on my own. Thanks to everyone and especially the great hosts! Andreas from Germany,  August 2015

We loved the spacious room and bathrooms, which is rare in this type of accommodation. Very cosy outside eating area. Good that very often people are here to ask lots of questions and book lots of activities. Veerie + Hilde from Belgium, September 2015 

I had a fantastic holiday at AltaVista. I met people from more than 10 different countries! Everybody, including the hosts, was very kind and looking to do things together. It was by far the best decision to go on holiday on my own! Ilse from The Netherlands, August 2015

 Excellent location, very nice view. Very friendly hosts and very nice BBQ! Annette + Christian from Austria

The location is awesome, nice view and nice rooms. The staff are very friendly and ready to help you if needed. The garden and the pool are perfect to have dinner, chill or have a BBQ. Italian Group from Italy! August 2015

 It was a good time for me and my mum. The house and pool are fantastic and it is easy to get to a lot of beautiful places around Luz. Teresa + Rita from Germany August 2015

Nice quiet spot away from the busyness of Luz. Tranquil surrounds with gardens and pool. Good base location if you wish to visit Sagres, Lagos as well as Luz. Friendly guests staying, with nice homely environment. Samantha + Douglas from Australia, July 2015

We enjoyed our stay at the adventure lodge. It was a nice atmosphere and relaxed people. Jan + Maria from Austria, July 2015

The stay i had was great. The people here are very nice and I will recommend to my friends. Lachlan from Australia, July 2015

AltaVista is a great place to stay, especially if you’re planning to take surf lessons. Thanks to the welcoming staff for making us feel at home. Hilde + Lucas from The Netherlands, July 2015

Great lodge to meet people, we stayed for more nights as we feel good here! For sure a place to come again! Thanks to the hosts for your warm welcome and your smiles! Amelie + Xavier from Belgium, July 2015

Great place to chill, party and go surfing. I extended my stay! Adam from England, July 2015

Thank you very much for a wonderful stay! I definitely found the quiet and relaxing atmosphere I was looking for. Thanks Kristina for always being super helpful! Tina from Germany, June 2015

Room was excellent, no way we can thank of to improve! Hosts were really friendly, nothing was too much trouble and they had great suggestions of things to do. AltaVista is in a perfect location and it was a perfect week! Lucy + Paddy from England, June 2015

You guys were great, friendly and welcoming with helpful suggestions and love the fact you take the guests out for the night from time to time. My Portuguese food night was great! House is lovely and peaceful. Thanks for breakfast, will definitely recommend!  Paulo from England, June 2015

The AltaVista team are lovely! They will help you arrange anything you’d like to do. There are many many things to do in the area! Lars from Sweden, May 2015

Lovely experience, great hosts, wonderful location and house, everything was memorable! We couldn’t be any more satisfied! Tiina from Finland, May 2015

Fantastic week of adventure sports and surfing in the Algarve. Made to feel super welcome by Jon and Kristina. Really appreciated Urszula’s help on the organising side. This place has it all – come see for yourself! A happy surfer… Morgan from Ireland, April 2015

It was exactly like I expected: great scenery, nice room, welcoming staff. Thanks for the great time and the great choice of activities.  Maria from Germany, April 2015

Loved the pool and the staff are amazing. The rooms are wonderfully spacious in comparison to other hostels and also comfortable! Had an amazing time and definitely will stay again! Louise + Lily – England, April 2015

Great service! Warm welcome, you were always there for any questions and advice. It was a very nice stay, we enjoyed it the whole time!  Anthony from France, 2015

Thanks for your warm welcome, your smile and the organisation of all activities. I spent a great stay in Luz. A classy classy hostel. Cross between hotel and hostel. Good job! Really good facilities including pool (in door and out), table tennis and pool table! Irene + Keelan – Ireland April 2015 

Lovely people, always friendly, relaxed. Like a big family.  Alex + Samira from Germany, April 2015

“I had such a great time at Alta Vista! 2 weeks were gone so fast! The people are awesome, the place is so beautiful and calm for relaxing after a surfday! And I love those fig-trees in the garden :D ( Miriam, the fig- jam was fantasitic!)  Many thanks to Kristina and Miriam for all of your help, organisation and this nice time I had with you! ”   …  Viola from Germany, Aug 2014

“Awesome place, awesome people! Totally chilled out place where you immediately feel at home. Miss you Miriam!!!”  …  Krissy from Luton, England, Aug 2014

“I visited Alta Vista with a friend in August 2014 without knowing much about it and it turned out to be totally beyond our expectations. The place is so chilled and relaxing, the hosts are awesome, the pool is awesome, and the BBQ (make sure you find out what night it’s on) is really awesome! The closest beach is only a 10-15 minute walk to and there are plenty of other chill-out (Lagos) and surf …beaches (Sagres) a bus ride away.
I loved AltaVista so much that I went back again in September 2014 and brought different friends who loved it too. I’d recommend that you stay as long as you can to really unwind and make the most of the surrounding area. Thank you to everyone there for always making me feel so welcome. No doubt I’ll see you all again soon! :)”  …  Tariq from Bahrain/London,  Aug & Sept 2014

“I couldn’t recommend Alta Vista enough – the place is incredible and the hosts felt like friends within minutes of arriving. The pool is perfect, the weekly Sangria doused BBQs are awesome, pancakes and muesli for breakfast en terrace with a view for miles. I’m actually getting annoyed as I write this that I’m not there now… This place is so chilled its unreal. Its good to know its out there. Expect to extend your stay. And the hammocks are rad!”  …  Frederic from Bahrain/Paris, Sept 2014

“Amazing place, amazing people. It’s 5 min walk from the village center but far enough to enjoy a nice and quiet stay, the share room, was really nice but I didn’t stay much time there because of the amazing pool, barbecue, table tennis table, billiard and hammocks they had. The breakfast was delicious and having a kitchen and a refrigerator for us to use for making our own dinner, was a plus. The staff were really nice, and caring. I totally recommended to everyone.”  …  Jaime from Madrid, Spain Aug 2014

“Friendly, helpful staff and a great atmosphere among the guests – definitely recommend!”  …  Sarah from England, Aug 2014

“I can only say loving words about Quinta AltaVista. Really beautiful place, nice atmosphere, everything you need is there (bbq and hammocks!!), dorm room is big enough, city and supermarket nearby and in the evening it looks like a fairytale with candles and all. The girls working there make sure your stay will be good and look after you really well. Without the great staff it would be just a nice house, they create a home. Will be back!!”  …  Charlotte from Amsterdam, Netherlands, July 2014

“Our family had a wonderful stay at AltaVista. Miriam and Kristina are warm hosts that helped us out with seeing the local sights, surfing and yoga. Very clean and lovely pool to cool off is great after a hot day. The BBQ was awesome, don’t miss it!” Tara, Cam and Layla, Vancouver Canada 1/10

“Thank you so much for all your help during my stay, guys! I’ve really enjoyed it. Such a chilled out, relaxed atmosphere which was perfect for me. I’d definitely stay again. Cool place to stay, ran by cool and friendly people.” John from England 27 Sept 2014

“Everything was perfect! Nice and clean, beautiful pool area and lovely staff. Everyone was always very accommodating and helpful no matter what time or what task. We will be returning without a doubt in the near future.” Stephen + Jessie from Ireland 20 Aug 2014

“We had an amazing time at the lodge! The staff are super friendly and caring – great people & atmosphere, beautiful location. We will definitely come back!” Hester + Maria from Berlin Germany 3 Sept 2014

“Loved the stay. The pool table and table tennis free of charge are a great plus. Will stay here again.” Celine from Dublin Ireland 6 Sept 2014

“We had a really great time here. Staff are very kind and did the best to make our stay even better! BBQ night was top notch with delicious food. Beds are really comfy and the house super clean.” Lena + Thomas + Sarah from Austria 14 Sept 2014

“Dear Kristina, Miriam and Jon, I am quite reluctant to review AltaVista. I have found a true slice of heaven and tranquillity and I don’t want to share!! OK, I will: Thank you, thank you for everything! You have all made my time here truly special. The food was all so good. My bed was so comfortable. All your guests are some of the nicest people I’ve ever had the pleasure to meet. Thank you all so much for being simply magical! All the luck in the world for you guys!” Gem from England Oct 20`4

“AltaVista was a great place to stay! Very nice hosts and clean, big rooms. Would recommend to stay here if you’re looking for a nice relaxing holiday and meet some new friends.” Melissa + Sven from Germany 19 Aug 2014

“I had a very enjoyable stay, nice and relaxing.” Jack Bellingham from England 21 Aug 2014

“Lovely house with great atmosphere. Thank you so much for your hospitality. We’ve enjoyed our stay a lot. The staff are very kind and always ready to help. Keep it up!” Vita + Oleg, fro Russia 25 Aug 2014

“So pleased I ended up staying at AltaVista. Hosts and guests made it an enjoyable experience. The lodge is clean, well equipped and maintained. Loved everything about my stay. I will absolutely recommend it to others and will be back again.” Gavin from England 14 Sept 2014

“Guys you are wonderful! We had a very nice staff and appreciated the friendly and helpful staff. We already miss those cosy nights with chats and the “family” BBQ. We’re looking forward to the teepees/yurts you are planning to build in the garden. We will come back next year to check them out!” Kristina + Modesta from Lithuania 16 Sept 2014

“Loved my weeks stay at AltaVista. The place is so chilled and relaxing. I met some lovely people and will always have fond memories. Kristina and Miriam were wonderful hosts – both really helpful and friendly. I will be back!!” Helen from England 16 Sept 2014

“We had a lovely stay and will recommend the place to family and friends.” Evelien + Chantal 20 Aug 2014

“Beautiful place, nice staff and great atmosphere – looking forward to come here again!” Jan from Germany 26 Sept 2014

“Fantastic hosts and a fantastic stay in a beautiful villa overlooking the ocean. We look forward to spending our next surf trip with you.” Tom + Julia from London, England 26 Sept

“AltaVista is such a wonderful place to stay at, a lot of it has to do with the warm and kind hospitality of the staff. I’m very glad I got to stay here. Thanks again for everything!” Inbar from Tel Aviv, Israel Oct 2014

“Thank you for your hospitality! Everyone was so friendly and helpful.” Joan from Dublin Ireland 6 Sept 2014

“Thank you so much for the hospitality! The use of the kitchen was very much appreciated. I really enjoyed the stay.” Marion from Dublin Ireland 6 Sept 2014

“Fantastic place to stay, great accommodation and location wonderful.”  …  Clare from England, July 2014

“Everything was perfect! Thank you!” Daria 25 Sept 2014

“Accommodation is very nice with a great view. The hosts were very kind and friendly.” Miguel from Spain 22 Aug 2014

 



Visa Credit and Debit payments supported by Worldpay Visa Electron payments supported by Worldpay Mastercard payments supported by Worldpay Maestro payments supported by Worldpay JCB payments supported by Worldpay Worldpay Payments Processing